Calendar

<< February 2019

March 2019

Friday 1st March 2019 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 5
FAIRTRADE FORTNIGHT IN CARNOUSTIE Monday 25th Feb – Sunday 10th March From Monday 25th February both Co-op shops will be highlighting Fairtrade goods Sunday 24th February 12 noon Newton Panbride Church Hall Soup and pudding lunch with Fairtrade input Wednesday 27th February 10.00 – 11.30 Barry Church Hall Good neighbours drop in coffee morning with Fairtrade emphasis Friday 1st March 10.00 – 11.30 Philip Hall Friday Coffee Break with Fairtrade stall Friday 1st March at 2.00pm Woodlands Primary School Fairtrade Café with fun games, quiz, sweets, raffles etc. Look for the Fairtrade Logo in the local shops and support the Fairtrade movement.
10:00Fairtrade Coffee Break Philip Hall All welcome
13:45Sports&Crosses BB Hall Maule Street High School ages
14:00Fairtrade Cafe Woodlands Primary School All welcome
19:00World Day of Prayer Service Barry Parish Church All welcome
Saturday 2nd March 2019 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 6
09:45Path of Renewal Conference St Andrew's Church Dundee
Sunday 3rd March 2019 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 7
09:30Morning Worship All welcome Tea/Coffee after service
Monday 4th March 2019 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 8
10:00Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Others 21 Barry Road All welcome
Tuesday 5th March 2019 Shrove Tuesday
 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 9
Wednesday 6th March 2019 Ash Wednesday: Lent Day 1
 Catching The Wave Day 1
 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 10
19:30Carnoustie Church Guild Philip Hall The Unexpected Journey
Thursday 7th March 2019 Lent Day 2
 Catching The Wave Day 2
 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 11
14:00Guild Meeting Barry Church Hall Norma Murray Therapy Pets
19:30Midweek Focus Bible Study 21 Barry Road John 5: 31-47
Friday 8th March 2019 Lent Day 3
 Catching The Wave Day 3
 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 12
 International Women's Day
19:00CCYM Dodgeball Event BB Hall Maule Street
Saturday 9th March 2019 Lent Day 4
 Catching The Wave Day 4
 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 13
Sunday 10th March 2019 Catching The Wave Day Off
 Fairtrade Fortnight Day 14
09:30Morning Worship All welcome Tea/Coffee after service
Monday 11th March 2019 Catching The Wave Day 5
 Lent Day 5
10:00Prayer Group Sorry cancelled today, resumes March 18
13:45Knitting For Others Sorry cancelled today, resumes March 18
19:30Church Life & Worship Team Philip Hall Duthie Room
Tuesday 12th March 2019 Lent Day 6
 Catching The Wave Day 6
Wednesday 13th March 2019 Lent Day 7
 Catching The Wave Day 7
10:00Good Neighbours Drop-In Cafe Barry Church Hall All welcome
14:30Angus East Guilds Together AGM West Kirk Arbroath
Thursday 14th March 2019 Lent Day 8
 Catching The Wave Day 8
10:00Study&Fellowship Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
19:30Midweek Focus Bible Study 21 Barry Road John 6: 1-21
Friday 15th March 2019 Lent Day 9
 Catching The Wave Day 9
10:00Friday Coffee Break Philip Hall All welcome
13:45Sports&Crosses BB Hall Maule Street High School ages
Saturday 16th March 2019 Lent Day 10
 Catching The Wave Day 10
10:00Christian Aid Coffee Morning Philip Hall All welcome
Christian Aid Coffee Morning The important date for your diaries is - Sat. 16th March. Venue is as normal - Philip Hall 10-11.30am Good company, good chat and tasty coffee, well worth the price of - Adults £2, Children £1 Donations for the stalls; c/candy, bric-a-brac, £1 stall (parcels wrapped), will be most welcome. Please try to support this twice yearly event for the important work of Christian Aid. Reminder of the work by Christian Aid We are a partnership of people, churches and local organisations committed to ending poverty worldwide. For more than seventy years we have provided practical support to our global neighbours. We work in some of the world’s most vulnerable countries, such as Africa, Asia, lands of the Middle East, Latin America and the Caribbean. We carry out ground-breaking work in key areas, such as gender, health and resilience, to support people in poor communities to improve their lives. We have programmes in 37 countries, working with 475 local, national and international developments. This year we highlight that Sierra Leone is now believed to be the most dangerous place in the world to give birth. And so we pray that you will join with us this year during Christian Aid Week, in order that we may continue our aim of making childbirth safe for all Mums and babies. Thank you.
Sunday 17th March 2019 Catching The Wave Day Off
09:30Morning Worship followed by AGM All welcome
Monday 18th March 2019 Lent Day 11
 Catching The Wave Day 11
10:00Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Others 21 Barry Road All welcome
Tuesday 19th March 2019 Lent Day 12
 Catching The Wave Day 12
Wednesday 20th March 2019 Lent Day 13
 Catching The Wave Day 13
19:30Carnoustie Church Guild Philip Hall Air Ambulance
Thursday 21st March 2019 Lent Day 14
 Catching The Wave Day 14
19:30Midweek Focus Bible Study 21 Barry Road John 6: 22-71
Friday 22nd March 2019 Lent Day 15
 Catching The Wave Day 15
13:45Sports&Crosses BB Hall Maule Street High School ages
Saturday 23rd March 2019 Lent Day 16
 Catching The Wave Day 16
Sunday 24th March 2019 Catching The Wave Day Off
09:30Morning Worship All welcome Tea/Coffee after service
14:30Messy Church Philip Hall All welcome
Monday 25th March 2019 Lent Day 17
 Catching The Wave Day 17
10:00Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Others resumes Barry Church Hall April 1
Tuesday 26th March 2019 Lent Day 18
 Catching The Wave Day 18
Wednesday 27th March 2019 Lent Day 19
 Catching The Wave Day 19
10:00Good Neighbours Drop-In Cafe Barry Church Hall All welcome
19:30Mission&Outreach Team Philip Hall Duthie Room
<< February 2019