Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Barry Parish Church
September 2017

Saturday 2nd September 2017 10:00CofS Guild Annual Gathering Caird Hall Dundee
Sunday 3rd September 2017 09:30'Back To Church Sunday' Morning Worship All welcome
Monday 4th September 2017 12:15Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Others Barry Church Hall All welcome
19:30Worship Team Meeting The Manse 44 Terrace Road
Wednesday 6th September 2017 15:00Afternoon Service Braehill Lodge
19:30Midweek Focus 21 Barry Road All welcome
Thursday 7th September 2017 14:15Guild Meeting Barry Church Hall Rev Mike Goss 'Go In Love'
Friday 8th September 2017 10:00Friday Coffee Break Philip Hall All welcomeFriday 8th September is an important diary date - the Friday Coffee Break starts once again in the Philip Hall from 10 - 11.30am. The Committee and helpers
have been busy organising rotas and getting their baking bowls ready for a new session.
We meet on the first and third Friday of every month from September to April. Everyone is welcome to pop in for a coffee, home baking and a blether all
for ‚2.50! .
The money we raise this session will be donated to Carnoustie Church renovation fund. Looking forward to seeing you all on the 8th September. Coffee Break
diary dates for the next two months are: September 8th and 22nd. October 6th and 20th.
Saturday 9th September 2017 10:00Boys' Brigade Coffee Morning Philip Hall All welcome
Sunday 10th September 2017 09:30Morning Worship&Guild Dedication Service All welcome
11:00Boys' Brigade Enrolment Service Carnoustie Church
Monday 11th September 2017 12:15Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Others Barry Church Hall All welcome
15:30Joint Churches' Working Group Philip Hall
19:30Path of Renewal Kirk Sessions Meeting St Stephen's Chapel
Wednesday 13th September 2017 19:30Midweek Focus 21 Barry Road All welcome
19:30Garth Hewitt Concert Logie&St John's(Cross)Church Dundee
19:30Guild Council Dedication&Communion Knox's Church Arbroath
Sunday 17th September 2017 09:30Morning Worship followed by Congregational Meeting
14:30Messy Church Carnoustie Church
Monday 18th September 2017 12:15Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Others Barry Church Hall All welcome
19:30Joint Youth Mission Meeting Barry Church Hall
Wednesday 20th September 2017 19:30Midweek Focus 21 Barry Road All welcome
19:30Carnoustie Church Guild Philip Hall Margaret Copland
Thursday 21st September 2017 10:00Guild Study&Fellowship Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
Friday 22nd September 2017 10:00Friday Coffee Break Philip Hall All welcome
19:00Film Show Philip Hall All welcomeFor more information, contact the minister on 01241 410194 or email MGoss@churchofscotland.org.uk
Saturday 23rd September 2017 10:00Christian Aid Coffee Morning Philip Hall All welcome
Sunday 24th September 2017 09:30Morning Worship All welcome Tea/Coffee after service
Monday 25th September 2017 12:15Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Others Barry Church Hall All welcome
Tuesday 26th September 2017 19:30Tayside Organists' Society Recital Carnoustie Church
Wednesday 27th September 2017 19:30Midweek Focus 21 Barry Road All welcome
Thursday 28th September 2017 14:00Guild Afternoon Tea Barry Church Hall All welcome