Calendar

<< February 2017

March 2017

Wednesday 1st March 2017 Ash Wednesday
19:00Midweek Focus Sermon on the Mount 9 21 Barry Road
19:30Christianity Explored The Manse 44 Terrace Road
Thursday 2nd March 201710:00Study & Fellowship Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
14:15Guild Meeting Yvonne Starrs 'Holistic Therapy' All welcome
Friday 3rd March 201710:00Friday Coffee Break Philip Hall All welcome
19:00World Day of Prayer Service Philip Hall All welcome
Saturday 4th March 201710:00Carnoustie Church Funday Club Coffee Morning Philip Hall
In aid of CHAS
10:00Angus Presbytery Seminar Carnoustie: Panbride
Saturday Mar 4th - Leading Worship as part of a group Part 1, Carnoustie: Panbride, 10am –4pm.
Sunday 5th March 201709:30Morning Worship All welcome Tea/Coffee after service
Monday 6th March 201712:15Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Malawi 21 Barry Road All welcome
Wednesday 8th March 201714:30Guild Presbyterial Council AGM Arbroath: St Andrew's
19:00Midweek Focus Sermon on the Mount 10 21 Barry Road
19:30Christianity Explored The Manse 44 Terrace Road
Saturday 11th March 201710:00Christian Aid Coffee Morning Philip Hall All welcome
Sunday 12th March 201709:30Morning Worship All welcome Tea/Coffee after service
Monday 13th March 201712:15Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Malawi 21 Barry Road All welcome
19:15Kirk Session
Wednesday 15th March 201719:00Midweek Focus Sermon on the Mount 11 21 Barry Road
19:30Christianity Explored The Manse 44 Terrace Road
Thursday 16th March 201710:00Study & Fellowship Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
19:00WPCS Introduction Evening Dundee West Church
Dear Friend

I would like to extend this invitation to you, and anyone interested from your church community, to Work Place Chaplaincy Scotlands Introduction evening in Dundee.



We will be running this event in Dundee West Church welcome area on Thursday 16th March, 7pm to 9pm.



In this interactive evening we will be exploring Work Place Chaplaincy:

* examining the work of a workplace chaplain,
* looking at some foundational theology,
* introducing some of the practical skills involved,
* sharing the structure of WPCS,
* exploring ways of how to support, or get involved in, the work.

The WPCS Team will be on hand to share stories of chaplaincy - there are many doors opening to chaplaincy and we would like to share these with you.



Refreshments will be provided, there will be space for Q&A and open discussion.



Yours



Chic Lidstone

East Coast Area Organiser

07814093240



WPCS


Work Place Chaplaincy Scotland

Web: www.wpcscotland.co.uk

Charity No: SC041857

Scottish Company No: SC387207
Friday 17th March 201710:00Friday Coffee Break Philip Hall All welcome
Saturday 18th March 201710:00Angus Presbytery Seminar Carnoustie: Panbride
Saturday Mar 18th - Leading Worship as part of a group Part 2, Carnoustie: Panbride, 10am – 4pm.
Sunday 19th March 201709:30Morning Worship followed by Annual Stated Meeting
14:30Messy Church Carnoustie Church All welcome
Monday 20th March 201712:15Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Malawi 21 Barry Road All welcome
19:30Summer Mission Planning Meeting Philip Hall Duthie Room
Wednesday 22nd March 201719:00Midweek Focus Sermon on the Mount 12 21 Barry Road
Thursday 23rd March 201715:00Afternoon Service Braehill Lodge
Sunday 26th March 201709:30Morning Worship All welcome Tea/Coffee after service
Monday 27th March 201712:15Prayer Group Philip Hall Duthie Room
13:45Knitting For Malawi 21 Barry Road All welcome
Wednesday 29th March 201719:00Midweek Focus Sermon on the Mount 13 21 Barry Road
Friday 31st March 201719:30Film Night Philip Hall Email for details
This film night will feature one of the most thrilling epic movies relating to things in Biblical times. There's no need to book and it's free! Email webmaster@carnoustiechurch.org.uk for details of the film to be shown.
<< February 2017